Home > Übergroße Foren > DATING > I'm bored. Letztes Thema Nächstes Thema
Wechseln zu:
I'm bored.
Autor
Nur gültig
für eingeloggte Mitglieder
Veröffentlicht am Sun, Aug 07, 2005 16:47

Hi everyone. I've never done this before but thought I'd give it a try. I'm from a small town in Oklahoma. Does anyone have any suggestions about how to meet decent guys once your out of school and live in a tiny little town? I've only had one serious relationship in my life and feel like time is quickly ticking away. Everyone says I'm young...if only I felt it. This online dating scene doesn't seem to be the key either. I'm up for any suggestions...

Antworten / kommentieren      Zitieren      Missbrauch melden   Lesezeichen und Anteil
Nur gültig
Veröffentlicht am Thu, Aug 11, 2005 07:17

Well, keep plugging away at getting your license, because that will open doors for you professionally. Glad to hear you are open to relocating. Use the time you have now to pamper yourself!! And also, check out the churches and see what they're up to.

Best,
Janice

Nur gültig
Veröffentlicht am Wed, Aug 10, 2005 19:10

I work with children in TFC or theraputic level foster care. I am not a member of any organizations because again I'm in a rural area and there is nothing near by to attend. I did attend NASW and NACSW meetings when I was in school. ( I just graduated last May). Relocating is an option...just not for another year. I am working on obtaining my license. I have had a year of supervision and I only have one more to go...woo hoo!!

Antworten / kommentieren      Zitieren      Missbrauch melden   Lesezeichen und Anteil
Nur gültig
Veröffentlicht am Wed, Aug 10, 2005 07:53

Hi vkbloom:

I just ready your profile. You're a counselor? I also have a degree in counseling. What population do you work with?